Solar Empire
1. Scarlet Occident
2. Between Two Worlds
3. Memorial
4. Witness Of Arbitrament (feat. Jule Dahs)
5. Towards The End
6. Crystalline Cage
7. Days Of Thunder
8. Assassin's Scent
9. Horns Of Era'Kor (feat. Henning Basse)
10. Doomed
11. The Last Swan (feat. Zuberoa Aznárez)
Malachite Skies
1. A Quarter to Reality
2. Towards Copper Shores
3. Sandflower
4. CCC-Swath of Destruction
5. Lone Wolf
6. ICO
7. Ad Infinitum
8. Devastation's Crown
9. Reign in Tears
10. Harvest Neptune

HYDRA - a band as multi-faceted as its many headed namesake – is a symphonic metal band from Regensburg, Germany.
After releasing the debut CD Malachite Skies the Band is eager to release the follow-up, entitled Solare Empire. The full-length album will be released on december 30 in 2016. When listening to Solar Empire you can clearly hear the progress the band has made over the last three years. The new songs are more symphonic, heavier and show more versatility.
Besides quite varying vocals from Lisa known guest singers can be heard as well on the new record. On Solar Empire ZUBEROA AZNAREZ (Diabulus in Musica) and HENNING BASSE (Firewind, Mayan), as well as JULE DAHS, a rock singer from Cologne in Germany, are featured. Moreover, HYDRA is accompanied by a big, classical choir on this release. The LAURENTIUS SINGERS agreed to do choir passages for the whole record and the classical choir is definitely an element which is distinctive for the bands current sound.

Solar Empire is the bands first concept album. The 11 songs tell the tragic story about a loving couple. The story, which is called Solar Empire – Scent of the Wolves (and Sonnenkönigreich – Die Fährte der Wölfin in german) is available in form of a 30-page booklet. A special Edition of Solar Empire, which contains the digipack CD as well as the booklet with the concept story is available in the bands shop on


HYDRA - a band as multi-faceted as its many headed namesake – is the new metal formation from Regensburg

Whrilwind Tmes
Hydra was formed by Chris Diefenbach and Lisa Rieger in October 2013.
The first ten songs, wich primarily fall into the category of melodic metal, took shape within a matter of month. One thing was clear to both Lsa and Chris: this was song material with potential that simply had to be released. Both of the Regensburg musicians are old hands in the scene: Chris was a live guitarist for the band Burden on their 2011 Germany tour (to name one example) and Lisa has also seen many diffrent corners of Germany with the symphonic metal band Terrateya and other musial projects.

Beneath Malachite Green Skies
The song on the debut Malachite Skies are characterised by deliberate contrasts: raw metal meets soft, orchestral arrangements evocatve of fairy tales and enchanting melodies. In contrast to the majority of bands in the genre the focus is not a classically trained voice. Instead, Lisa integrates her lighter, ethereal soprano into the musical tapestry, giving the band its characteristic catchy melodies. Thematically, Malachite Skies betakes itself to diverse realms. The band moves between historical content such as the life of cleopatra and the psychological context of Milgram experiment, and even ventures into the realm of fantasy to visit the Palace of Tears. Added to this, the lyrics deliberately leave the listener the freedom to interpret and immerse themselves in the music in their own way. Moreover, the well-known guest musician
LIV KRISTINE is singing a duet with Lisa nss the song CCC – Swath of Destruction.

The Solar Empire
The follow-up on the debut CD Malachite Skies is called Solar Empire and is released in Dezember 2016. The new HYDRA sound can be described as heavier, faster, more and symphonic. Every song on Solar Empire is following the concept of a short story. The reader/listener gets to know a story about two lovers who try to maintain their relationship despite the tensions between the both worlds they are living in. This time there will be some well-known guest singers as well: The Solar Empire guests are HENNING BASSE (Firewind) and ZUBEROA AZNAREZ (Diabulus in Musica). The CD is topped off with the appearance of a big classical choir.

Raring to Go
Prepearations for live shows have been going full throttle since summer 2014.
Since summer 2015 HYDRA have played more than 30 shows in seven countries.
New songs are already written and the band is looking forward to release the second CD
Solar Empire at the end of 2016.

For news and current live-dates go to:

 Hier klicken für deutsche Version...

Benachrichtigt mich über neue Konzerte und CDs von Hydra!
  1. Hydra: Towards Copper Shores
  2. Hydra: Sandflower
Lisa Rieger – Vocals
Chris Diefenbach – Guitar
Dimitri Manevski – Bass
Jens Viertel – Drums
Between Two Worlds (OFFICIAL VIDEO)
Im Moment keine Auftritte.